This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.


(Founded 1899)


MEMBERS: Derbyshire County Cricket League , The Newark Alliance , Erewash Youth Cricket League

LOCATION The Field,Shipley,Heanor, DE75 7JH

2014 SEASON: We are  fielding three senior teams ( Saturday: DCCL Divisions 3 and 7N Sunday: Newark Club Cricket Alliance). In addition junior teams play in the Erewash Young Cricketers League at age groups Kwik, Under 11Hardball, Under 13 and Under 15. We are keen to strengthen our playing squads for this season and if you are interested in joining please contact The Secretary, Graham Farnsworth, Tel 01332 582207 or come along to our practice nights Wednesday (junior) Thursday (senior) from 6pm


Congratulations to our Sunday XI on winning Div6 of The NEWARK ALLIANCE with 3 games to spare.


This year's event will be held at the ground on SUNDAY 14 September commencing 4.30 pm.